Arkansas Car Insurance

FREE Car Insurance Comparison

 Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Compare quotes from the top car insurance companies and save!

In a nutshell...
  • It’s against the law to drive without car insurance in Arkansas
  • Liability coverage is the least comprehensive form of coverage
  • Almost all of the national brands offer car insurance coverage in Arkansas

Arkansas car insurance laws require all drivers to have car insurance or be subject to fines, possible drivers licenses suspension, personal liability and more.

While every Arkansas resident is probably attracted by cheap car insurance quotes its essential to understand Arkansas car insurance laws and how much coverage you are buying before choosing any insurer.

Ready to compare car insurance quotes for FREE! Enter your zip code above to start comparing car insurance for FREE!

Which car insurance companies are in Arkansas?

Almost all national brands offer coverage in Arkansas including Progressive, State Farm, Nationwide, Liberty Mutual and GEICO.

Finding a car insurance company will be easy but getting the best car insurance coverage at the most affordable rates can only be accomplished by starting a car insurance comparison search.

Auto insurance rates in Arkansas hover just around the top 20 percent in the nation to try to learn as much as you can about car insurance discounts, policy deductible options and limits of coverage.

The great thing about car insurance knowledge is it can usually be applied every time you need an auto insurance policy!

Drivers can save $859/yr* by comparing car insurance

*based on a survey of 1,000 car insurance customers

 Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Arkansas Car Insurance Requirements

Liability coverage is mandatory for all drivers in Arkansas, and your policy must meet at least the minimum state requirements.

While Arkansas car insurance requirements are higher than most states, they are still relativity low compared to the extreme medical costs involved with car accident injuries.

Drivers with just the minimum coverage required by law can potentially be exposed to significant personal liability in the event of an accident, so most Arkansas drivers opt for extended coverage beyond state minimums.

Arkansas car insurance laws require all drivers to have to least:

Type of CoverageMinimum Policy Coverage
Bodily Injury Liability$25,000 per person / $50,000 per accident
Property Damage$25,000

What type of optional Arkansas car insurance coverage is available?

Every driver needs a car insurance policy to protect personal liability and just meeting state minimum car insurance requirements in Arkansas is not enough to sleep at night.

While these limits are higher than most States and should cover the cost of most minor car accidents a directly injury or collision with a luxury

Liability insurance does not cover damages to you nor does it help cover the GAP between your car loan balance and the book value of your car. Liability insurance was created to protect other drivers so you should always consider other forms of coverage and increase policy limits.

All car insurance companies offer these options and are usually do not cost a whole lot more than just essential coverage.

Some of the additional forms of coverage drivers can purchase are:

If your financial means allow you to secure car insurance above the state minimum requirements, it’s almost always recommended by most financial advisors.

Compare Arkansas car insurance quotes today! Enter your zip code below to get started for FREE!

Start Saving on Car Insurance!

Enter your zip code below to compare rates from the top companies in your area

 Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

[0-9]
[0-9]